Civil engineering

WELCOME TO ALMANCAX FORUMS. YOU CAN FIND ALL THE INFORMATION YOU LOOK FOR ABOUT GERMANY AND THE GERMAN LANGUAGE IN OUR FORUMS.
    sleepwalker
    Exhibition Stand

Hello, I am going to Germany with family reunion. I am a civil engineer with 4 years of experience. I don't speak German, how should I go about finding a job as soon as I leave? In how many months-years does something get back on track?

leowo financing
    Exhibition Stand

Hello, I am going to Germany with family reunion. I am a civil engineer with 4 years of experience. I don't speak German, how should I go about finding a job as soon as I leave? In how many months-years does something get back on track?

Hello,

First of all, when you come here with family reunification with A1 level German, the compulsory integration and language course you need to go takes 6 months. But of course, that course does not open as you came. There are people waiting for the opening of that course in 5 months or 2 months. God knows how long you can wait because of Corona. I'm not saying this to discourage your enthusiasm, don't get this wrong. If you do not have English, it is not possible to work as an engineer without having at least B2 level German. How do I know? There was an older brother who worked as an engineer in the integration course for years. He also came to Germany with his wife's job (his wife was also an engineer) with a bluecard.

yenicerixnumx
    Exhibition Stand

Construction is one of the most sought after professions in Germany. For this, you need to provide equivalence first.
    You can clarify your situation using this site:  https://www.anerkennung-in-deutschland.de/html/tr/index.php